flag seal
      Welcome to the

Patricia A. Scott, State Coordinator
Copyright January 15, 2001

This site is generously

Hosted by RootsWeb


Nevada Counties
Selection List

County Date Formed Parent County County Seat Contact
Carson City
{City of}
1969 Ormsby Carson City David Fairall
Churchill 1861 Original Fallon Betty Shetter
Clark 1909 Lincoln Las Vegas Patricia A. Scott
Douglas 1861 Original Minden Doreen Robinson
Elko 1869 Lander Elko Maureen Brook
Esmeralda 1861 Original Goldfield David Fairall
Eureka 1873 Lander Eureka Doreen Robinson
Humboldt 1861 Original Winnemucca John R. Ashmun
Lander 1862 Original Battle Mountain Mark W. Swarthout
Lincoln 1866 Nye Pioche Patricia A. Scott
Lyon 1861 Original Yerington Margaret Toole
Mineral 1911 Esmeralda Hawthorne Margaret Toole
Nye 1864 Esmeralda Tonopah David Fairall
Ormsby 1861 Original Carson City see Carson City County
Pershing 1919 Humboldt Lovelock Shauna Wells
Storey 1861 Original Virginia City Alexis Dillon
Lake and Roop
1861 Original Reno Kathleen M. Brune
White Pine 1869 St.Mary's(Elko)Nye Ely Alice Miller


Research queries may be posted by county.
Go to the county page then select
View/Post Query  near the top of the page.

If you don't know which county toView/Post Query,
go to the "UNKNOWN" county here---> 

Our State Mailing List
To subscribe or unsubscribe send eithersubscribe or unsubscribeas the only
text in the body of a message to:
          nvgen-l-request@rootsweb.com    (mail mode)   or
              nvgen-d-request@rootsweb.com   (digest mode).

Mailing address for postings is:


Our Neighbors